The United Republic of Tanzania


Executive Management

Prof Janabi
Prof. Mohamed Yakub Janabi

Executive Director

Dr. Rwegasha
Dr. John Rwegasha

Ag. Director of Medical Services

Dr. Rachel Mhaville
Dr. Rachel Mhaville

Ag. Director of Surgical Services

Dr. Mbonea Yonaz
Dr. Mbonea Yonaz

Ag. Director of Clinical Services

Sr. Matindi
Sr. Redemptha Matindi

Ag. Director of Nursing Services

Eng. Jones Bayona
Eng. Jones Bayona

Ag. Director of Technical Services

Mr. Ashiraph Y. Abdulkarim
CPA Mr. Ashiraph Y. Abdulkarim

Ag. Director of Finance and Planning

Mr. Patrick Muro
Mr. Pius Maswaga

Ag. Director of Information and Communication Technology

Ms. Leilla W. Komba
Ms. Leilla W. Komba

Director of Human Resources

CPSP. Dunia
CPSP. Vedast M. Dunia

Ag. Chief Supplies Officer

Ms. Hellar
Ms.Veronica Hellar

Head of Legal Services Unit

Mr. Faustine
Mr. Cassian Faustine

Chief Internal Auditor

Dr. Samson
Dr. Samson Ndile

Head of Quality Assurance Unit

Dr. JCharles Pallangyo
Dr. Charles Pallangyo

Head, Training, Research and Consultancy

Mr. Aminiel
Mr. Aminiel B. Aligaesha

Head of Corporate Communication and Customer Services Unit

Multimedia Videos

MNH on Twitter

Bed Capacity
Specialized Clinics

Visiting Hours (Relatives)

  • Monday - Friday ~ 06:00AM - 07:00AM
  • Monday - Friday ~ 12:30PM - 02:00PM
  • Monday - Friday ~ 04:00PM - 06:00PM
Weekend & Public Holidays
  • Saturday & Sunday ~ 12:00PM - 02:00PM

Contact Info

Executive Director
  • Muhimbili National Hospital,
  • P.O Box 65000,
  • Dar es Salaam.
  • Telephone : +255-22-2151367-9
  • Email : info@mnh.or.tz